Structure + Commissions

LBC Commissions

Commission for Education
Commission for Social Communication
Commission for Liturgy
Commission for Institutes of Consecrated Life

In the Lithuanian Bishops' Conference there are episcopal commissions of education, mass media, liturgy and religious congregations.

The Conference elects chairmen of the commissions for a three year period. The chairman of a commission nominates other commission members who are then appointed by the Plenary Session of the Conference, also for three years. Commissions may ask for the professional help of respected specialists.

In accordance with their competence, commissions prepare issues to be discussed in a plenary session.

Commissions are accountable to the plenary session.