Structure + Permanent Council

Permanent Council

The Permanent Council consists of the president of the Conference, the vice-president and a bishop, elected by the Plenary Session for a three year period.

The Permanent Council prepares issues to be discussed in the Plenary Session, carries into effect the decisions and other instructions of the Plenary Session.

Members of the Permanent Council of the Lithuanian Bishops' Conference (elected 20 11 2017):